Thoughts...

I had taken the time to write a very specific post over the past week on probability and forecasting but when it came down to it, I decided to nix using it at the last moment. I will eventually post it (probably this summer), but since I haven't written anything in a while I thought I would at least use a quote here. 

"Whether you think you can or you think you can't... You're right." - Henry Ford

I'm not sure of the circumstances that made Henry Ford say this but I fully agree with it. If you think you can do something then you will find whatever means necessary to accomplish it. Likewise, if you don't think you can do something, then you will find every possible way not to do it, whatever it is. It's a quote I think of whenever I feel stuck in a rut or not sure. I just ask myself if I think I can do whatever it is I've set out to do. If the answer to myself is yes, then I do what needs to be done. It's as simple as that. 

I haven't written much here in a while and would like to get back in the habit of sharing my thoughts and ideas here. Composing one or two essays a week for now should be good to move forward. It feels good to be writing again.