Learning Data Visualization using Processing

Learning data visualization techniques using the Processing programming language has always been a skill that has been on my list of things to learn really well and I finally got around to get started. I've used other technologies and methods before for data visualization, most notably R and RStudio, so when I got the opportunity to learn how to take that skill to the next level I jumped at it. Here is a visualization of all the meteor strikes that have been collected around the world. The bigger the circles, the larger the impact. I'm not going to go into a huge analysis since I'm sure it's been done many times before, but I am excited to get cracking on other data sets in the near future. 



The code and data can be found in this Github repo and the Skillshare class can be found here.